Lil' Buds Classes at Red Butte Garden

Classes for preschool kids ages 3-4 with a parent
Wednesdays, April 4 through October 3 from 10:30AM - Noon


Registration opens Monday, February 26 at 9AM for Garden Members and Wednesday, February 28 at 9AM to the General Public.

Bring your preschooler to a pint-sized class filled with fun crafts, hands-on activities, Garden explorations, and more. Plus, each class is designed for caregivers to attend and participate with their Lil' Bud. Come make new friends, prepare for preschool, and explore the wonders of the natural world.

Lil' Buds Classes - Caregiver included in price.
Garden Members: $16 per class / General Public: $20 per class

Class price includes day admission for caregiver and child to Red Butte Garden on the day of class.



Colors Lil' Buds Class at Red Butte Garden
COLORS
April 4 & Aug 1

COLORS

Brighten your Lil' Bud's day as we explore the rainbow of colors found in the natural world.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Wednesday, April 4, 10:30AM - NOON


Wednesday, August 1, 10:30AM - NOON


Lil' Buds Class at Red Butte Garden
LETTERS
April 11 & Aug 8

LETTERS

From A to Z, discover the letters of the alphabet with the help of Chauncey, the Red Butte Garden Gnome, and his favorite plants.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Wednesday, April 11, 10:30AM - NOON


Wednesday, August 8, 10:30AM - NOON


Numbers Lil' Buds Class at Red Butte Garden
NUMBERS
April 18 & Aug 15

NUMBERS

One, two, three, how many plants do you see? Count on a fun time as we hunt for numbers hidden in the trees, flowers, and shrubs of the Garden.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Wednesday, April 18, 10:30AM - NOON


Wednesday, August 15, 10:30AM - NOON


Opposites Lil' Buds Class at Red Butte Garden
OPPOSITES
April 25 & Aug 22

OPPOSITES

Tall, short, rough, smooth, hard, soft—the natural world is filled with differences! Discover the world of opposites using the plants and animals of the Garden.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Wednesday, April 25, 10:30AM - NOON


Wednesday, August 22, 10:30AM - NOON


Shapes Lil' Buds Class at Red Butte Garden
SHAPES
May 2 & Aug 29

SHAPES

From triangular trees to circular flowers, we’ll explore the different shapes found in the natural world. Be there, or be square!

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Wednesday, May 2, 10:30AM - NOON


Wednesday, August 29, 10:30AM - NOON


Smell Lil' Buds Class at Red Butte Garden
SMELL
May 30 & Sept 5

SMELL

Can you smell that? Come sniff it out with your Lil’ Bud as we explore what smells in the Garden.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Wednesday, May 30, 10:30AM - NOON


Wednesday, September 5, 10:30AM - NOON


Touch Lil' Buds Class at Red Butte Garden
TOUCH
June 6 & Sept 12

TOUCH

It might be soft and fuzzy or stiff and scratchy but you’ll have to come to the Garden to find out!

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Wednesday, June 6, 10:30AM - NOON


Wednesday, September 12, 10:30AM - NOON


Hear Lil' Buds Class at Red Butte Garden
HEAR
June 13 & Sept 19

HEAR

Do you hear what I hear? From animals to plants blowing in the wind, there is so much to discover if we open our ears!

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Wednesday, June 13, 10:30AM - NOON


Wednesday, September 12, 10:30AM - NOON


Taste Lil' Buds Class at Red Butte Garden
TASTE
June 20 & Sept 26

TASTE

So much food and flavor comes from plants. Come taste your way through the Garden and see how much of a locavore you can be!

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Wednesday, June 20, 10:30AM - NOON


Wednesday, September 26, 10:30AM - NOON


Sight Lil' Buds Class at Red Butte Garden
SIGHT
June 27 & Oct 3

SIGHT

From tiny critters in the soil to majestic views of the valley, come learn about everything there is to see in the Garden.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Wednesday, June 27, 10:30AM - NOON


Wednesday, October 3, 10:30AM - NOON






 
 







801.585.0556 | 300 WAKARA WAY, SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84108
Copyright © Red Butte Garden